Home About Us Contact Us Help Track My Order My Account
Need help?877-692-5233
Current PromotionsAlbee Coupons
Find, Manage, CreateBaby Registry
Shopping GuideGift Ideas
We offer FREE ground shipping on all orders over $49, and charge a flat handling rate of $4.95 on all orders under $49.

Product reviews for:
     
$189.99
5 Stars based on 68 Review(s)
April
Port Orchard, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Seat
February 1, 2014
Item came quickly and in perfect shape. Pretty easy to install & works well.

Carrie
Massillon, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very sturdy, good quality
January 29, 2014
I absolutely love that my taller toddler can still use the harness with this seat. Seat is very soft and seems comfortable. Very durable and has a very appealing look.
Pros:
Comfortable, high quality, durable, can go from harnessed seat to booster
Cons:
A bit difficult to install
Best Uses:
Harnessing taller children

Kamila
Brooklyn NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
January 29, 2014
Lightening fast shipping, perfect product

Kristine
Peoria, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great car seat!
January 28, 2014
Super pleased with this purchase. Car seat is heavier than I thought it would be but I feel like my daughters safety is a priority with this car seat! Glad this car seat was recommended to me!
Pros:
Safety
Cons:
Heavy

RP
New Haven, CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Booster Seat
January 28, 2014
This is another great seat from Britax, my only complaint would be installation with the straps. For some reason it was difficult to tighten them. To solve the issue I reclined the seat, installed the booster, then put the seat back to the upright position. That worked fine. Could be a problem if your seats don't recline. All in all a good quality seat.

Debbie
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good quality seat.
January 26, 2014
So far this seat has performed well, easy to install with the LATCH system especially. It is comfortable for my son and fits him very well, and he enjoys having the 2 cup holders.

ncking
Kansas City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love Britax, love albeebaby!
January 26, 2014
Smooth transaction, great product...nothing bad to report!

Kristin
Windermere, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My big 3 year old LOVES this seat!
January 18, 2014
This seat is wonderful, cup holders (2), arm rests, comfy & padded back, perfect size (not too big), just very happy with this seat so far (it's been about 2 weeks).

Bob
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a great carseat
January 17, 2014
This car seat is the best. It is extremely easy to install and my son loves it. Our first car seat was a Britax so we didn't hesitate for one second buying another one. I highly recommend this seat to anyone.
Pros:
Ease of installation Safety Comfort
Cons:
None so far

Lauren
Bloomington , indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best
January 14, 2014
This is the best car seat to booster. We always put a lot of research into our car seat purchases and this one is awesome-we got it for my five year old son and it doesn't expire for nine years so he can use this till hes eight AND his little sister will be able to max it out after him too! Great snug straps and tightens and fits well with 3 diff. Installation methods for best fit in diff cars. The last and only car seat you'll need from ages 2-8. I would recommend this to everyone!

Emily
Fort Collins, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cozy & Safe Ride
January 13, 2014
We have a tall 2 year old...as in the size of the average 4 year old and needed yet another new car seat. This one fits the bill! We love that it is still the harness system and it will convert to booster seat when he is ready. The cup holders are perfect for our little man who wants his drink and a pocket for his matchbox cars. This is our 3rd Britax car seat...so we love the piece of mind it brings us that he will be safe & secure. In reading the books/reviews/research, we are glad we scored on the 85 vs. the 90...as the lap belt sits in the right spot.

Amanda
West Valley City, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Britax!!!
January 11, 2014
This is our third Britax seat and we love it just as much as the others! Awesome price on here.
Pros:
Easy to install, easy to clean, easy to buckle, 2 cup holders
Cons:
Light fabric where shoes will touch when child gets in seat

Rachel
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price and incredible seat!
January 10, 2014
I bought this to replace my Radian xtsl seat that was getting rather dingy and narrow. This seat is plush and comfortable for my tall 5 year old daughter. The price was also amazing for such a quality seat. I found this incredibly easy to use. When you unbox the seat the latch connectors are stored, but I found them rather easily and it wasn't at all a hassle to install as another review mentioned. What I am really impressed with is how secure I got the seat, without even an inch of wiggle room. Many seats have that inch of movement, but this install was solid! I totally disagree that the button to loosen the straps is difficult to find it is in a standard place. I always get familiar with a seat before I install it in my vehicle. This seat came with easy to follow instructions. We absolutely love it!
Pros:
Great quality Easy sturdy install Very comfortable Cup holders
Best Uses:
Great seat who wants to keep there child in a 5 point harness longer.

Caroline
Chicago, IL
1 Stars
Horrible!!
January 7, 2014
This car seat was such a disappointment! I have heard so many wonderful things about Britax, but this seat is a mess. First, it took me 20 min to find the latch hooks which were buried in the seat! Most car seats have them in an easy to locate spot in the base, or they are already visible once you open the new car seat box. I have two kids and have used several car seats with LATCH so this is pretty ridiculous! The most irritating thing is that the release button to loosen and tighten the harness is completely buried in the front base of the seat and impossible to locate. There is no way you would be able to find this without taking apart the bottom of the seat. This is going back and I will stick with Graco and Chicco seats as I have for years.
Cons:
Difficult to locate LATCH hooks Difficult to locate harness release heavy

KT
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great seat for a great price
January 6, 2014
This is our second britax frontier 85. Exactly that I expected. We love this seat and it should last as long as our kids need to be in seats so it's a great value
Cons:
Not regarding the seat but the box did arrive completely open but luckily the seat had clear plastic wrapping on it.

Natalie
Garriso, NY
1 Stars
Doesn't recline
January 3, 2014
I did a lot of research to find a safe and comfortable car seat for my slender and petite, almost 4 year old daughter. I ended up ordering this one by mistake. I thought the Frontier 85 had all the features of the Frontier 90, but it does not. In fact, it's a very basic car seat and although very good quality, it's not like the Frontier 90 at all. We returned it after we realized that it didn't recline, the most important feature for our daughter who complains of nausea (motion-sickness) when she's sitting in a upright car seat. The recline helps settle her stomach apparently. We shipped it back to Albee Baby with no problem. The customer service was spectacular, suggesting that we request a return label to ship the car seat back to the store. Not only did we save on the restocking fee, but we also saved on gas and the hassle of driving into the city for this return. Thank you Albee Baby!

Carol
Vermont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great seat for growing five year old.
January 2, 2014
Your granddaughter was growing too tall for her old Britax car seat. We love the new one. It fits her perfectly now with plenty of room to grow, and once she reaches the proper age and size this will become a simple booster seat.

Quan
houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price and quick delivery
January 1, 2014
Had a great experience. No issues what so ever and would definable recommend this site. My son loves this cat seat. He is 7 but is really skinny and under weight.I bought this because I wanted home to be secured.

Jay
Hoboken, nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price
December 21, 2013
This is our second Frontier ( although the first is an SICT). Thus far we are happy with it and always trust bRitax for car seats

Monira
Athens, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price, Great Seat
December 19, 2013
I love this combination booster car seat, the ONLY bad thing I can say is that the camel colored fabric near the feet stains fairly easily. I guess the good thing about that is that it forces you to wash it on a fairly normal basis!

Sarah
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Britaxt Frontier 85
December 18, 2013
My husband and I did not see this carseat in stores. We were skeptical if it would be what we were looking for as we have bought a smaller Hyundai Elantra and our current Britax Marathon was too bulky and high for the back seat. Our daughter would constantly put her feet on our headrest. This seat exceeded our expectations and this is the second one we purchased in the last 6 months!
Pros:
Fits in back seat of small car Britax Latch system Comfortable High weight 5 point harness
Cons:
Tall Heavy

Jeanne
Anaheim, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this car seat
December 18, 2013
We bought 3 of this seat for my 3 year old son. He loves the seat and enjoys being able to tug on strap to keep a snug fit. He couldn't pull on the slack on the blvd he used before. He loves keeping his favorite cars in the cup holders. Great fit and I'm glad I don't have to worry about buying any other car seat ever.

Deb
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great seat, great price!
December 18, 2013
THis is a great seat-so safe and easy to use! The price at Albee was outstanding compared to others and the shipping was fast! I would definitely look here again!

Mamay
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fits Tall Child
December 15, 2013
This car seat brand/model (Britax/Frontier 85) is really nice for a tall child! It fits them longer as they grow and are in elementary school-- their head is still supported as it should be; but it also fits them great when they are toddlers. Many of the other brands the head support is not there as they get taller. This model as many do, latches down deep into the hidden bars in your seat and gives the best security. It is easy to get child in and out of without the bulky sides, my grandson can easily get into it by himself ready for me to buckle him in. The drink holders are great for their water bottles. My grandson is really tall and this seat will fit him longer than many of the other brands that have shorter backs/head support. At the time I bought this one, Albee Baby had the best price and believe me I checked everywhere! I highly recommend!
Pros:
Fits longer as child grows taller No bulky sides but still rated for side impact Nice cup holder Good quality Good appearance Best Price I could find
Cons:
I can't think of anything bad about it.
Best Uses:
Transporting child in vehicle, of course!

Keith Endow
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brixtax Frontier 85 booster is working well for our 3 year old
December 14, 2013
As we are transitioning from the Brixtax Advocate car seat in which we have been happy with for the last 3 years, our almost 4year old boy is out growing his car seat. We wanted the same research and technology that made us feel safer with the Brixtax brand, so we bought the Frontier 85. It is less bulky than the car seat, but does not have the added cushions on the sides. Thankfully, with all the anchors and adjustments (we preferred having the harness rather than just the safety belt holding him in place) as he grows will keep him safe and comfortable. Looking at one review comparing with the 90, it said it was not aircraft compliant. You may want to confirm this- but it appeared that the Frontier 90 had additional metal rods.
Pros:
Size range from 40-85 pounds, and the Brixtax adjustments (height, 3 buckle adjustments, anchors ease of locking & releasing) that we now understanding from our previous car seat experience. the weight of this unit seems pretty good.
Cons:
too early to tell.

Ann
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Decision
December 14, 2013
We needed a new car seat since my son (age 4.5) outgrew his Graco My Ride 65, due to his height at 50 lbs. I was considering a cheaper car seat, but went for this one since it was on sale. I'm glad that I did. It is more user friendly than Graco and Cosco brands I have bought before. I like the height can be adjusted without uninstalling the car seat. Also the Britax latch clips are easier with the release button. The harness straps have stiff cover to keep them from twisting as much.

Grandma
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Britax
December 14, 2013
Wonderful car seat at a great price and it was delivered quickly at no extra cost. Thank you Albees. My grandson loves his new car seat.

lala morena
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
December 14, 2013
Love the seat. Bought 2 for my twins. They love it. Im very satisfied. Even more satisfied with the price Albee provides. Purchasing this top of the line product puts my mind at ease.
Pros:
Comfortable, my childs head dont bobble when they fall asleep.
Cons:
Hope not to find any.
Best Uses:
Easy set up for someone like me

Greg
Heathrow, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Own two now.
December 10, 2013
I'm buying my third one of these in 3 years. Best specs, great quality name, awesome seat. I feel my children are very safe in these seats and it gives me a good peace of mind they are riding in the finest seat available.
Pros:
Additional weight and height limits.

Allison
Tampa, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very happy!
November 30, 2013
I bought this seat for two of my kids after a crash and I love them! The kids say they are much better than their Graco seats. The price and shipping time was much better than expected. I will be buying from here again!
Best Uses:
Forward facing children

Joy
Haverhill, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
November 26, 2013
This is the 2nd Britax that I bought for my 5 years old son. Love it.

Jeff
Western NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Have 2 now.
November 20, 2013
Use this for both cars for our 4 y.o. Its easy to get her in and out, perfect size, comfortable and easy to clean/remove from car. VERY adjustable for height and weight of your child as they get bigger. The only thing that would make it better is if the back came off to make it a low booster for when they are older. Thanks Britax for making high quality seats and boosters, it's all we ever buy.

Jonathan E
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FAA approved for flight
November 11, 2013
I got this seat for my older child 2 years ago and it works great. I picked this modle over the rest because it can flight and was not too expenaive. Not much more to say here, as of October 2013 it's the only Fronter that I could get that was FAA approved for airline travel. I give it 5 out of 5 because at least I could still get it (none of the new Fronter seats are flight approved)
Pros:
cost FAA approval
Cons:
No LATCH system in my back seat, its not very easy to tighten down with only a belt.

Michelle
louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasantly Pleased
October 31, 2013
Very happy with the quality for the price as extended 5pt harness use was important to me. Now we just need to see if it holds up.

Mother of Two
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellant Purchase
October 31, 2013
I am very happy with my recent purchase of the Britax Frontier 85 Combination Booster. We moved my three year old son out of his Britax Marathon 70 to this and he loves it! I am very happy with the construction of this car seat and wouldn't want my kids in any seat but a Britax. I also love the fact that they are made in the USA!!

traci
washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great carseat
October 25, 2013
Love the soft fabric! I was a bit worried that my son wouldn't like how straight the back is considering he has been in a carseat that reclines quite a bit. In the online pics it looks like a 90 degree angle with a straight back, but in the harness mode it is slightly reclined. My son loves it. At 4 years old 38 lbs and 42 inches this car seat will last him a long time. It fits great in our 98 blazer. We have had problems getting car seats to install correctly in it, but the frontier is great.

lynn
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Seat
October 20, 2013
This seat is great. I have a tall child and this is the seat he needed. It only sucks I cant get a good install in the middle so I had to put it behind the drivers seat and I do not like it there
Pros:
tall shell great fit kid loves it
Cons:
don't fit in the middle seat

Maggie
San Jose, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good price and good carseat
October 19, 2013
I like it and the price was good

Diana
Portland, ORegon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Britax is primo
October 18, 2013
We now have 3 Britax Frontier carseats. One 85, one 85sict, and one 90. We are grandparents and are in charge of carseats. I am sold on having kids in these seats when 4+ and over 40 pounds as have read so many highway safety recommendations against using just a booster. So our grandson has one Frontier in their mini-van, and one in their 12 passenger Sprinter, and we have one in our Escalade SUV. The best thing about them is; our 5 year old grandson loves them as he can see, sleep, and be comfortable on short and long trips to their second home in Central Oregon which is a 3 hour drive from Portland. We are not big spenders but this is a luxury in our eyes, so are willing to pay for this safety. Thanks to Albee they keep cost and shipping to reasonable rate and we are very happy to invest in their products.
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Safety, safety, safety in cars in all situations.

robin
nashville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great seat
October 17, 2013
We have been using our seat for 2 weeks. So far I have no complaints. My 4 year old loves the cup holders and arm rests. He looks comfortable.

PP
tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME!!!
October 9, 2013
our previous carseat was also a britax seat and we love it so i decided to get another. I read the reviews about this one and they were all good. Plus I know that britax is the Cadillac of carseat safety so I knew this one would be great as well. My daughter is ver petit but meets all The height and weight requirements for booster but i felt she would be more Safe in one with the five point harness and extra seat latches. It was super easy to put together and install. And my daughter loves the cup holders for drinks and snacks.
Pros:
Easy to install Harness system
Cons:
Needs a place for the kiddos to rest heads so it doesnt bobble when they sleep
Best Uses:
For a petite little girl

Christy
Memphis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
satisfied but watch out if you are buying for EASILY adjustable shoulder height
October 9, 2013
My only complaint it the "Quick-adjust head restraint and no-rethread harness" that the description says easily adjusts the harness shoulder height and head restraint without disassembling the harness. This IS true, but I didn't realized I had to take seat out of vehicles to do it. It slides up and down but ONLY if you disconnect the seat from your car. You have to get your whole hand behind the seat and lift the lever out and up or down. I bought the seat thinking I could use it for my husband's truck and adjust it without disconnecting the seat when my son or daughter (different sizes) needed to use the seat. That can't be done without taking the seat out of the car. There are some other seats that adjust the should height from the front or top of the seat and I thought that was what I was getting. But, besides that, it's an excellent seat. Comfy, nice cup holders, good safety reviews, adjustable crotch strap, soft material, washable.
Pros:
Comfy, nice cup holders, good safety reviews, adjustable crotch strap, soft material, washable. Don't have to rethread the shoulder harness to adjust.
Cons:
Have to disconnect seat from vehicle to adjust the shoulder height. wish they would have made this possible from top or front of carseat like some other models.
Best Uses:
great if you want your older or larger child to stay in a five point harness instead of going into a booster seat

Courtney
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to buckle and unbuckle. Very comfy and padded
September 24, 2013
We bought this seat for our just turned five-year-old. We have been looking for several months for a "big kid" car seat that was both comfortable for her to sit in and also sleep in because we go on long trips and she sleeps in the car, but also one that she could unbuckle and buckle herself. We plan on keeping her strapped into the five-point harness for as long as possible and she is able to strap herself in and out of this one, which is a huge win. The seats are very padded as well. We believe Britax quality is superior so we knew we wanted that brand but the colors of this one online made me worried that I wouldn't like it. I remember thinking it looked very beige and dull and, frankly, I almost didn't order it because of that reason. But I took a gamble and I actually really like it. It looks really nice in my SUV. We are very happy with our purchase and will probably order the same seat for my husband's truck as well.

Momof5gifts
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME Car seat
September 20, 2013
This car seat is so nice. Its very sturdy and substantial and also very plush. It fits or very large 3 year old very well. He had outgrown the Britax Marathon but wasnt mature enough to stay in a booster without a 5 point harness. This seat fits so well and he can still nap in it. I highly recommend.
Cons:
Expensive
Best Uses:
Large toddler

Sara
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another great Britax
September 12, 2013
I bought this car seat for my three-year-old son. We have a Britax Marathon in one car (which we love) and needed a seat in our second vehicle. So far my son loves this seat. I am currently 9 months pregnant and had no trouble installing the seat by myself, in fact I find it easier to lift him in and out of this seat than the Marathon. So far, I have no complaints; it feels very secure and safe and my son is happy.

FlyingMommy747
Mill Creek, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
September 8, 2013
I had this seat in my other car, and looked high and low to get another one. Great seat at a great price. It came quickly. elsewhere is was at least $100 more.

Cyndy
Hilliard ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome product at an awesome price!
September 8, 2013
Arrived quickly! Perfect condition! Great price!

Christine
Long Island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy NY Mommy
September 7, 2013
I was hesitant to order this car seat as I had never ordered from Albee Baby before. The cost was almost $100 less than where I normally order my baby stuff from. After reading reviews on all websites I knew this was the car seat I wanted for my very small 4 year old (30 lbs). I was so happy with the product and love that it can be used with the seatbelt restraint once he got bigger as his old seat was needed for his younger brother now. The delivery was quick & in perfect condition. I will definitely be ordering from them again soon!
Pros:
Versital for toddlers to use with the restraint included or can be removed to just use the belt

Laura
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great amd comfortable seat
August 31, 2013
I bought this to replace a well reviewed harnessed booster from another company, but my 5.5 year old couldn't buckle that harness by himself. We needed a new seat because his Britax Marathon was going to expire in a few months. This seat was recommended because the harness was much easier to use than the other seat's and it was much more padded and comfortable for my son as well. He loves his new seat, and I love how long it will last him. It was a bit trickier than some seats to install, but certainly not difficult and I did it on my own fairly quickly.

SoCalParent
Southern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good 'tweener car seat
August 30, 2013
My 3-year-old was in a hand-me-down Marathon before it expired. Instead of getting another Marathon, I decided to get this since it has a larger height and weight capacity and should last a couple years longer.

Janaide
Wellesley, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!!!!
August 26, 2013
Very happy with the carseat from britax. Got very fast and the price was more then what I was looking for, but happy with the quality of the product .

Sommer
Richmond va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
August 24, 2013
I researched for about six months. I have only used britax carseats. This is great for safety and lifespan. If you do not use the lath system and are used to the marathon this will be different for you. I do not use the latch because my odyssey has a weight limit. The seatbelt is difficult to install. Overall, this is an excellent seat. Btw my child is 5 1/2 and still in the five point harness. That was the main reason for choosing this seat.
Pros:
Five point harness weight limit
Cons:
Seat belt installation for five point harness
Best Uses:
Toddler or young child

Fred
Burlingame, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No surprises, happy customer
August 21, 2013
This is a seat we had for our older son and ordered this one for our second son who just turned four. The seat is great, very sturdy and my older son likes it. The 5 star review is for Albee Baby because ordering was a breeze, and the item arrived two days earlier than expected. They had the best price (by more than $45) and shipping was free.

Suzanne
virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great seat
August 17, 2013
My daughter really like this new seat. She took a nap the second day with no trouble. It was easier to install than the seat it replaced.

Christine
Azle, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Britax quality
August 12, 2013
I was able to purchase a long term quality car seat for a wonderful price through Albee Baby. Shipping was fast also.Thanks .

Debbie VO
Fairfax, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent car seat, even better on sale!
August 10, 2013
I bought this car seat after looking into the Graco Nautilus. I was looking for a seat that would allow my son to stay in a harness as long as possible, and then move to the two boosters. The Graco, though it appeared to be a reasonably priced and meet our needs, had a crotch strap that already appeared to be too close to my son. It wouldn't have been too long before he outgrew the harness. Therefore, we continued to search for seats with an additional crotch strap location. The Britax appears to be the only seat with this room. We looked into the lower cost model, but read the advantages to this model, including FAA approval, higher weight rating, and minimal cost difference. We bought this car seat 1 month ago, and our son appears to be comfortable in the seat. We will be taking our first extended trip in the next week.
Pros:
Additional locations for crotch strap.
Cons:
High cost if not on sale.

Tonya
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We love this seat!
August 1, 2013
We moved our daughter up from her previous 4 in 1 Britax. She loves this seat especially the cup holders. She sleeps comfortably and it installed in a snap in my Acadia. So easy.
Pros:
Easy to install Cup Holders Cushions are comfy for sleeping

Michelle
Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great seat for great price
July 23, 2013
I really love this car seat. It is easy to instal and adjust.

Art
San Mateo, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great car seat
July 5, 2013
Overall, a great car seat. Although designed for children as they become taller and heavier, you have extra peace of mind since it is a 5-point harness. We are still using it as a car seat for our 6 year old - she's a little on the shorter side of the spectrum. Note, this car seat is fairly bulky and heavy, since it is a combination car seat. The bulk is in the back of the seat so it extends a bit off of the front of the car bench seat. Also of note is that it is really designed for cars that support the LATCH system - for those cars that do not support the LATCH system, you will have to use the locking clip (need to contact Britax to obtain one). The locking clip mechanism for installing this car seat is much more challenging than using the LATCH system.
Pros:
5-point harness for the full car seat Transitions to a booster
Cons:
Bulky and heavy Relies on locking clip for installing into non-LATCH cars
Best Uses:
Transitioning children to a larger car seat, but still has the 5-point harness.

Mindee
Phoenix az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
July 5, 2013
I love this car seat my son is taller than average and fits in it perfectly, the only complaints that I have about this seat,is the fabric comes loose from bottom of seat shell and its hard to install .... I would recommend this seat to anyone
Pros:
The seat fits my son who's taller than average and is a safe car seat , also love the cup holders built in.
Cons:
Hard to install and fabric comes undone on bottom of seat shell really annoying and won't stay on the little hooks to hold it down...

Ann
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great booster!!
July 4, 2013
Great seat, big and sturdy, don't feel that my 5 yr old will outgrow it anytime soon. Sometimes hard for him to buckle bottom crotch straps, but it might just need an adjustment on my part. Was worried color would be too light, but it's not, lots of dark fabric too. Great seat, would recommend. 2nd seat bought from Albee, fast and great service!!
Pros:
Latch instillation 5 pt harness Compfy seat
Cons:
Not a seat you went to switch between cars

RagediAndi
SF Bay Area, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Seat
February 24, 2013
Great seat at a great price. Best price online and free shipping too!

MrsAdams2007
Dayton, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great seat!
February 6, 2013
I love their theory about easy installation and they didn't disappoint with this seat. It was easy to set up for my daughter, simple to install and she loves sitting in it. It is our secondary seat, but will be the final car seat purchase we have to make. Thanks to Britax and Albee Baby for another great experience and product.
Pros:
Easy to set up Easy to install Comfortable for child

S Taylor
SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the price
January 8, 2013
I have been looking for a harness booster for a while and checked the reviews. Delivery was fast and our toddler imediately went to sleep on the first long ride staying upright and comfortable.
Pros:
Easier to keep the straps from twisting
Cons:
Price is higher than most harness boosters on the market

Matt
Lakewood, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Britax Seats
December 17, 2012
Britax seats are easy to work with and have great features, not to mention being such highly rated for safety.
Pros:
Safety, creature features, ease of use
Cons:
Still a bit too bulky to fit into a regular car, but that is OK.

Mom2Boys
FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Secure protection
July 24, 2012
Always love Britax car seats. This was for our 3 year old who wanted a "big boy" seat like his brother. He's happy and enjoying his new Britax seat.

Debi
Folsom, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Booster Car Seat
April 9, 2012
After deciding what car seat to go with. I went to Babies R Us to purchase and thought the price was high. I came home and started looking on the internet and purchased from Albee. I could not believe how much money I saved. Thank you Thank you!! I will purchase from them in the future.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Sam
Atlanta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Seat
December 27, 2011
We love this car seat for our daughter. She is 4 years old and I plan to do extended 5 pt. harness until she is 7 or 8. The weight limit is high enough for us to be bale to do that. The anchors for the car are phenomenal and so easy to take off and on. We love Britax and this seat will also fit our purpose when they move to a booster. And with the extended plastic warranty we wont have to buy another car seat. The two cup holders are also a plus! The only bad thing is the elastic loops on bottom of the fabric that secure it to the plastic of the seat are too loose and often come off when our daughter slides back in it. We have the exact same seat for our older child and it doesn't have this problem and we also ordered it from Albee.
Pros:
Anchors Weight limit Plastic Warranty
Cons:
The rubber loops on bottom of the seat are too loose and often come off when our daughter slides back in it.


Page 1 of 1

Email Exclusives

Receive special offers and promotions from Albee's
© Copyright Albee Baby 2009-2014 | Terms and Conditions